Day 11 ….. July 1, 2011

Posted: July 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

Ready for a holiday weekend?  I am not sure that I am.   I am worried about the family gatherings, the less structure in my days and the extra day off.

I did make a good dinner last night and then went to serve it and wondered what the kids were going to eat!  Kristen jumped right in and ate with us.  ( all Paleo)  Jake shared a bite of his to Ryan, but then I said, “He needs his own, because your’s is all measured! ”  I had to laugh at myself. I am that crazy person now!

So, I started with doing straight Paleo on day 1. Yesterday, I added cheese and made Zone snacks.  I love cheese!  I mean really love cheese!  I mean it, I LOVE cheese!  Then, I almost felt guilty about eating it yesterday.

So, I dont know if it was the guilt or a reaction, but my stomach did not feel as good all day yesterday or this morning.  I am not sure if it was the cheese or something else.  I do like having the journal to look back and see what I am eating and to evaluate what could be bugging me.

I was looking through a post from Primal Toad.   He as some great research on KFC.  You remember all the huff about Taco Bell’s meat and McDonald’s Chicken Nuggets?  Wait until you read this!  Here is a list on what is in some of KFC’s items.   As I have been making everything from scratch , I have bean to look at ingredinet lists.  It amazes me what I used to eat! No wonder I feel better! Thanks CrossFit Bishop for this amazing challenge and opening my eyes.

I stopped going through drive thru’s for my new year’s resolution.  I think that has helped me so much!  And these things just seal how much I don’t relaly even wanting my kids to eat this stuff either.

Jake and I are going to plan out our meals for the next two days, and pack a big cooler for our outings.   What are you doing to stay on track this holiday weekend?

Comments
  1. Trish says:

    Nice work Cyndee, sounds like ur doing great and great turn around from the fast food, your insides are loving you! Good luck over the 4th, gatherings are hard and filled with temptations, bring plenty of snacks and don’t let yourself get hungry, that’s when it seems bad decisions are made. Kinda thankful I work over the 4th, less temp. And bonus hourly pay 🙂 have a great wknd!
    trish

  2. Colin Broadwater says:

    Yup! Working every day does make it easier to stay away from temptations, though I threw in the towel tonight and had a big Whiskey Creek dinner and finished it off with a large helping of chocolate ice cream!!! Paying for it with a loss in points, but I think the emotional pay off of just letting it go occasionally is worth it in the end… Only nine points today, but will be charging hard back into tomorrow and I’m sure to get my five workouts in once again. The whole sleep thing is going to be very hard for the rest of this month! I’m only getting around six hours per night and then getting a nap in the afternoon, but I’m gonna get shafted on points!!! I’ll have to make up for lost sleep when Pablo returns and I can shoulder him with lots and lots of early mornings and late nights!!!

Leave a comment