Minus 2!

Posted: July 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

I had a cheat meal last night! Jake and I decided to take advantage of not having any kids and went out on a date to Rossi’s.  It was very good. We did have to make a pact to not cheat again until the cruise!

I went to the last two work outs. “Barbara” And The Front squat.  I am so sore I can barely move!  Crazy I can feel every muscle I used! It’s awesome.  Except that I have to sit in the car today for several hours.

What a whirlwind of a day, Saturday was. I had an emotional roller coaster. I was again reminded of how short life is and how it isn’t the the older, lived lives that are the first to leave us.
It has had me contemplating how I want to live my life for the chance that I could lose the ones I love the most and even be gone in heart beat myself. It’s a different, still sad story when someone dies of a long fighting disease.  But another when it happens quickly and takes everyone by surprise.
My cousin of 32 years old passed away yesterday morning in her sleep. They believe it was a medication issue. She leaves behind husband, two children 15 and 4 yrs old.
I also found out that a old friend lost BOTH of her children ages 8 and 7 in a drowning accident in front of her own house.
I have been at a loss for words mainly, thinking of how each of these families are feeling and hurting.
Here my life seems to be going so well! I love going to CrossFit, my family is happy, healthy, I have wonderful friends and famliy so close.  We enjoy the activities we have around us and I think we live very happy.  I just can’t imagine losing another child, or being gone while my children still have so much growing up to do.

Thanks for listening to my story.  I just want to share to remind us all how important every day is.  I want to add this to my daily checklist- ” Did I do something that makes me happy today?, Did I make someone else happy today?”

I hope you all have a good Sunday, and make good eating choices!

Comments
  1. Trish says:

    Cyndee I’m so sorry! Thinking of you and wishing you the comfort of family, friends and wonderful memories. Its a hard reminder that life can be to short, thanks for sharing tho, its one I think we all need more often.
    xoxo Trish

    • Thanks trish! It’s an eye opener for sure. It is crazy how all our lives go on and I an sure theirs are falling apart. Thanks for the great work out partnering yesterday. Had fun jogging all the ten pounds with you! Have a good day.

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a comment